Cabinets

Every good kitchen needs cabinets. After researching what felt like 100’s of different companies, cabinet makers and big box stores, we thought custom cabinets were the way to go. I found an awesome (or what I thought to be) company, got a mock estimate and danced around the house for days that we were getting CUSTOM made cabinets. Ha! When we finally got down to details, the custom cabinets were not what they appeared to be. They couldn’t do everything I wanted, and they things they suggested I didn’t like. When it was all said and done, the final price was several thousand dollars more than the first estimate. So we went with plan B, Home Depot. My co-worker (Hi Melissa!) recommended the kitchen designer she used. I made my appointment and got all 1,968 drawings and sketches I had saved of what I wanted my kitchen to look like. The morning of our appointment day, the designer called in sick and had to cancel our appointment. I was sure we would never have kitchen cabinets. Ugh! But I’m tough, so I rescheduled our appointment. We finally got to our appointment day! Whoo-hoo. Even with all the research it was still overwhelming. Everything I asked for, he said we could do. Was I actually going to get my dream kitchen? Five weeks later (give or take, it was all a blur) we had cabinets!! Now lets enjoy some quality Iphone photos shall we.

We still need to finish the trim and install the vent pipe, and clean up the construction mess, but the cabinets are in!!! These are premium Kraftmade cabinets, white painted Maple with the fully extended drawers and the soft close feature. I love that those are standard options on this line of Kraftmade cabinets.

How about a little before and after?

Next up, granite!! Me-ow!

XOXO,
Erin

This entry was posted in House. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

